What am i missing

I have a MBP mid 2010 with a disk instead of the original optical drive. This secondary disk is in two partitions for MAC data (movies, pictures aso) and another bootcamp with Win8.1

I need to clone bootcamp to replace the secondary disk with and ssd, therefore I bought this program in standard.

But upon installation - how to I access the disk? Everything is un-clickable??

I HAVe entered the reg key and it was accepted. I have tried to reboot several times. No results.

Confuesd.

Have I misunderstood the purpose of this piece of SW??

BR
Claus

I’m not an expert - but perhaps you need to run Bootcamp Assistant on the Mac to generate the target bootcamp partition on the new drive? Just be cautious not to damage your MacOS drive in the process. I’ve never used Bootcamp Assistant with a separate drive so I might be mistaken about even needing to use the Bootcamp Assistant program. My experience with BCA is with splitting a 500gb SSD drive into two partitions - one running the original MacOS and the other for Bootcamp. Perhaps it works with two drives in a similar fashion?

Good luck with your project.

Hi Hawk521
Thanks for your answer but thats not quite my main issue here.

It seems that when I have a secondary disk WinClone cannot identify the BC partition.

Strangely I now see, that iOS doesn’t either. When I look in Disk Utility BootCamp doesn’t appear anywhere. However, I’m able to boot up in Windows and use it.
It was a troublesome installation back then as Windows must be installed through DVD. I swapped disks and installed for hours

So the safe way to go would be reinstallation of the works. However I forgot where I put the old dvd drive. So thats not an option. If TwoCanoes cannot advise how to clone the partition I’ll ask for a refund a live with the bad performance until a new laptop is required.

Regards
claus