Boot Runner 3 custom profile custom settings

Hi,

I am new to Boot Runner 3 and want to create my custom profile.

I would like to know the following before giving a try. Thank you.

1. When creating custom profile, should I left blank if I prefer to use Boot Runner 3 default setting? For example, if I did not have custom background jpg and want to use Boot Runner 3 default background jpg, can I left blank in “Custom background path” when creating profile?

2. Will default profile being overwritten and cause Boot Runner 3 not function after install custom profile if custom profile not having proper settings? How can I backup and rollback default profile?

3. Will custom profile be able to set an option menu to boot into recovery mode directly?

Regards, Steve.

Steve,

Thanks for writing in and trying out Boot Runner. Let me see if I can answer the questions :

When creating custom profile, should I left blank if I prefer to use Boot Runner 3 default setting? For example, if I did not have custom background jpg and want to use Boot Runner 3 default background jpg, can I left blank in “Custom background path” when creating profile?

Yes, if you leave it blank, the defaults will apply. You don’t have to fill everything out.

Will default profile being overwritten and cause Boot Runner 3 not function after install custom profile if custom profile not having proper settings? How can I backup and rollback default profile?

If you remove the profile in Settings->Profile, the default profile will be used. No need to back it up.

Will custom profile be able to set an option menu to boot into recovery mode directly?

Sure. Just enter the device in “Show unmounted volumes” (for example, disk1s3). Then under VM and Volume config, you can configure how it looks.

tim

Hi Tim,