Bug: Profiles preferences not saved

The profiles preferences (Workflow → Resources → Button near “Select Profile Folder”) configuring when exactly a profile should be installed (After macOS is installed Vs. When first user logs in) are not getting saved. Even after modifying the default settings and clicking OK, the settings go back to their defaults (After macOS is installed) right away.

That’s an important option. If the enrolment profile gets installed when the user is not logged in (default option), the MDM is then unable to push user-scoped profiles to the device. The only solution is remove the device from the MDM and perform the enrolment again when the user is logged in.

Can you reproduce?

  1. Open Workflow and go to Resources
  2. Select a folder with a bunch of profiles inside
  3. Move some profiles to “When first user logs in”
  4. Click OK to save
  5. Open workflow again

Settings are back to their defaults.

Thanks! Bugs can be filed on bitbucket. I filed yours here:

i would recommend creating an account and following the issue so you can test once it has been resolved.

tim