Can't do incremental backups

I’m new to Bootcamp and Winclone but a long time Mac user. I have a Mac Pro 4.1 (flashed to 5.1) running Mojave 10.14.6 using an RX580. I installed Windows 10 on a new separate SATA SSD drive in one of the drive bays (Legacy boot mode) - my MacOS install is on a separate SATA SSD in another drive bay.

After doing all the updates and installing the iMac Pro bootcamp drivers with Brigadier I can boot between them using startup disk in system preference and the bootcamp control panel.

I installed Winclone and clicked “create image from volume” but it complained about no licence so given the black Friday sale I just went ahead and took a risk and purchased one. I created an image of my bootcamp SSD to a file on an internal hard disk. This took several hours and the progress bar didn’t move much until near the end but the log file allowed me to see it was still going.

Although I haven’t tested a restore the image was created successfully. I then configured the incremental settings but can’t get this to work. I’ve booted back and forth between MacOS and Windows over a few days so was trying to run this manually. The menu bar say in red “Backup destination missing” but going into configure it is listed next to “select destination” and clicking a re-adding makes no difference.

Next to Source Boot Camp Partition clicking the “connect” button shows a pop up with my “System Reserved” and “BOOTCAMP” volumes (both created by the Windows installer and both visible in the Finder). If I try to reselect “BOOTCAMP” I get an error: Cannot update image with volume ID - the associated Windows volume ID could not be updated in the image at /Volumes/Media 3/Win 10 Pro Clone.winclone. Please check permissions and try again."

I have now tried making a new image from volume replacing the old one and still get the same.