Feature Question: Prevent booting back to MacOS


#1

I need to limit my few Windows Bootcamp users from being able to get back to MacOS. I have a Firmware password, but if they click on the Bootcamp icon in windows in the try, they can sleect setting the active boot partition back to MacOS. Does BootRunner prevent that? So that my users can use ONLY windows 100% of the time?

Thanks in advance.


#2

Yes, you can set Boot Runner to automatically select the Windows volume, so if they do boot to macOS, it will immediately boot into Windows. You can also hide the macOS volume so they won’t be able to choose it. I would also set the timeout to be short (maybe 3 seconds).

tim


#3

Perfect! I’ll bring up this solution at my next meeting and see if we can greenlight the purchase. Thank you!