Prepping Target APFS drive for Windows 10 Bootcamp Clone

Hello

I am new to this support forum, so I apologize in advance if this has been asked and answered, but I did not see a clear path for this with the searching I did.

I have Winclone v7.3.4 and wish to create a backup clones of my MacBook pro (Mid-2012) onto other virtually identical computers, to ensure I am ready to run in the case of a hardware or software problem on my main machine and to facilitate certain testing and special projects. I generally run my Bootcamp partition with Parallels, running under Mojave. However there are a couple Windows programs that I need, which do not operate properly under Parallels, so I also boot in BootCamp directly when I run those programs.

I would also like to migrate to APFS because of the flexibility of the MS OS volumes under APFS. I wish to have 2 or 3 different bootable Mac OS partitions to support proven and test configurations of various versions of Mac OS I need for Music software and testing of migration paths, and those Mac OS volumes grow/shrink in size depending on the task at hand.

I will have one physical drive in the target MacBook Pro computers (SSD, 1 or 2TB).

It is generally pretty easy to create Mac OS volumes, and copy over bootable Mac, just by mounting the target computer using Target Disk mode, creating the desired scheme on the target disk and using CCC, or others, to copy over the Mac OS volumes, however Windows is unclear.

1. What are the rights steps to properly create a Target SSD drive, using APFS scheme, to aid in successfully cloning over my Bootcamp to meet my above situation/plan?

2. Once the target drive is properly created, is it just a matter of starting the destination MacBook Pro in Target Disk mode, and using Volume to Volume cloning?

I have spent some time on this, and the steps for #1 are unclear, and I have had failures with step #2 each time, so I obviously don’t know what I am doing.

Hoping for a clear path.

Thanks!